The WASBE 2017 concerts will takes place in the Main Hall of TivoliVredenburg with two daily concerts of 10 – 15 wind ensembles from all around the world. In addition the attendees of the conference will be able to attend and participate in repertoire sessions, lectures, discussions and master classes which will take place at the Utrecht Conservatorium. The use of both venues is supported by the City of Utrecht.


TivoliVredenburg is an architectural wonder in the heartland of The Netherlands; a musical city within a city. Right in the center of Utrecht only a stone's throw away of the Central Station and the lively old town.
TivoliVredenburg offers not just one, but five unique concert halls  under one roof, catering to all possible events, from concerts to tv recordings. The five differing rooms of the venue can accommodate a combined total of up to 7.500 people. Yet as grand and overwhelming the whole site may be each separate room is marked by its own intimate and personal atmosphere.
The venue offers a podium to all musical worlds: classical, pop, dance, jazz for families and everything in between. One of the facility’s unique features provided in each room, is that the speaker or performer on stage will never be more than 20 meters away from the public!
Tivoli Vredenburg
Vredenburgkade 11
3511 WC Utrecht

HKU University of the Arts the Conservatory of Utrecht

All repertoire sessions, lectures, discussions and master classes will takes place in the HKU University of the Arts the Conservatory of Utrecht.
HKU University of the Arts Utrecht offers preparatory courses, bachelor and master programs and research degrees in fine art, design, media, games and interaction, music, theatre and arts management. With more than 3,900 students, HKU University of the Arts Utrecht is one of the largest art and culture-oriented institutes in Europe.
HKU is also an active member of multiple international networks such as the European League of Institutes of the Arts (ELIA), the art education network Cumulus and the European Association of Conservatoires (AEC). HKU participates in Erasmus+, the EU's new program for education, training, youth and sport for 2014-2020 and has been awarded the Erasmus Charter for Higher Education (ECHE).
Conservatory Utrecht
Mariaplaats 28
3511 LL Utrecht